Date: 28th July 2009 at 12:11am
Written by:

The squad numbers have been released for the 2009-2010 season.

Most are to be expected, perhaps the one surprise being Steve Collis as number one. With the signing of Spurs’s David Button and Adam Legzdins’s run in the side this pre-season it wasn’t really expected that Collis would start the season with the number one shirt.

The other interesting selection, or non-selection, is the lack of a number seven – perhaps signaling there is still a ‘major’ signing in the pipe line?

The new squad numbers are as follows:

1. Steve Collis
2. John Brayford
3. Billy Jones
4. Steven Schumacher
5. Danny O’Donnell
6. Patrick Ada
8. Clayton Donaldson
9. Anthony Elding
10. Calvin Zola
11. Joel Grant
12. Mat Mitchel-King
13. Adam Legzdins
14. Byron Moore
15. Shaun Miller
16. James Bailey
17. Scott McManus
18. Luke Murphy
19. Ashley Westwood
20. Danny Shelley
21. Chris Clements
22. AJ Leitch-Smith
23. Matt Tootle
24. David Button