Crewe News

Crewe Alexandra Retained List 2022

Image for Crewe Alexandra Retained List 2022

Crewe Alexandra have announced that captain Luke Murphy and forwards Scott Kashket and Chris Porter head the players that won’t be at the club next season as their released list was announced earlier this afternoon.

Murphy, 32, has spent the last 2 seasons during his second spell with the club (captaining the side in the final season of both spells) while Porter, 38, and Kashket, 26, have spent 5 seasons and one season respectively with the Alex. Also leaving the club are goalkeepers Sam Booth and Will Jaaskelainen, defender Nathan Woodthorpe, midfielder Joe Robbins and forward Tyreece Onyeka.

You can find a list that contains the length of deals here.

Retained list in full:

Under Contract:

Rio Adebisi
Luke Offord
Chris Long
Callum Ainley
Oli Finney
Dan Agyei
Madger Gomes
Regan Griffiths (new deal accepted)
Bassala Sambou
Josh Lundstram
Billy Sass-Davies
David Richards (new deal accepted)
Tariq Uwakwe

Scholars Signing First Pro Deals:

Lewis Billington
Tom Booth
Charlie Finney
Matus Holicek (after one year as a scholar)
Sean Lawton
Connor O’Riordan
Joel Tabiner

Players Offered New Deals (* Completed Scholarship):

Travis Johnson
Tom Lowery
Mika Mandron
Connor Salisbury*
Zac Williams*

Players Released:

Sam Booth
Will Jaaskelainen
Scott Kashket
Luke Murphy
Tyreece Onyeka
Chris Porter
Joe Robbins
Nathan Woodthorpe

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.