Date: 15th June 2018 at 12:00pm
Written by:

Crewe Alexandra have drawn League 1 side Fleetwood Town in the first round of the 2018/19 Carabao Cup after the draw was made in Vietnam earlier today.

Town, who are now managed by former England international Joey Barton, will travel to the Alexandra Stadium in the week commencing 13th August and it will be the first time that the two clubs have met in the competition since Fleetwood were promoted into the Football League in 2012, having only met once in the Football League Trophy and 4 times in league football.

The current holders are Manchester City after a 3-0 win against Arsenal at Wembley in February.

Edit – prices have been announced as £12 for adults, £8 for seniors (60+) and £4 for Under-16s.

Draw in Full:

Northern Section:

Rotherham United vs Wigan Athletic
Tranmere Rovers vs Walsall
Crewe Alexandra vs Fleetwood Town
Scunthorpe United vs Doncaster Rovers
Macclesfield Town vs Bradford City
Grimsby Town vs Rochdale
Sheffield United vs Hull City
Nottingham Forest vs Bury
Middlesbrough vs Notts County
Sunderland vs Sheffield Wednesday
Leeds United vs Bolton Wanderers
Carlisle United vs Blackburn Rovers
Mansfield Town vs Accrington Stanley
Port Vale vs Lincoln City
Preston North End vs Morecambe
Oldham Athletic vs Derby County
Shrewsbury Town vs Burton Albion
Blackpool vs Barnsley

Southern Section:

Millwall vs Gillingham
Portsmouth vs AFC Wimbledon
Cheltenham Town vs Colchester United
Yeovil Town vs Aston Villa
Southend United vs Brentford
Reading vs Birmingham City
Wycombe Wanderers vs Northampton Town
Swindon Town vs Forest Green Rovers
Norwich City vs Stevenage
Exeter City vs Ipswich Town
Milton Keynes Dons vs Charlton Athletic
West Bromwich Albion vs Luton Town
Bristol Rovers vs Crawley Town
Bristol City vs Plymouth Argyle
Cambridge United vs Newport County
Queens Park Rangers vs Peterborough United
Oxford United vs Coventry City