Date: 22nd September 2017 at 4:29pm
Written by:

There have been three competitive fixtures on September 22nd in the 25-year period, taking place in 2001, 2007 and 2012.

The game in 2001 saw Crewe Alexandra host Watford at the Alexandra Stadium with Rob Hulse getting the only goal of the game for the hosts in the 37th minute.

Crewe: Bankole; Wright, Foster, Sodje, Smith; Charnock (Thomas 90), Brammer, Sorvel; Jack (Street 90), Hulse, Little (Collins 65)

Watford: Baardsen; Cox, Issa, Vega, Robinson; Fisken (Hughes 46, Helguson 51), Hyde, Vernazza, Glass (Noel-Williams 76); Smith, Gayle

The next game saw Crewe host Millwall in 2007 in a goalless affair.

Crewe: Williams; Abbey, Woodards, McCready, Jones; Moore, Roberts, Schumacher, Rix; Barnard, Lowe (Bopp 78)

Millwall: Douglas; Dunne, Robinson, Shaw, Frampton; Fuseini, Brammer, O`Hara, Simpson (Smith 68); Hoskins (May 62), Alexander

The final game saw the Alex host Leyton Orient in 2012. Matt Tootle gave the hosts a 2nd minute lead before Martin Rowlands equalised on 19 minutes.

Crewe: Martin; Mellor, Ellis, Davis, Robertson; Tootle, Murphy, Osman (Turton 56), Daniels (Colclough 77); Clayton, Leitch-Smith

Leyton Orient: Allsopp; McSweeney, Chorley, Clarke, Sawyer; Cox, Griffiths, Rowlands (Smith 46); Brunt (Symes 65), Cook (Odubajo 83), Lisbie