Date: 25th July 2019 at 6:00pm
Written by:

Crewe Alexandra have announced their squad numbers for the forthcoming season this afternoon with numbers 1-26 all taken apart from the number 17 shirt.

Will Jaaskelainen will be wearing the #1 shirt this season with Dave Richards remaining #13 whilst new signings Olly Lancashire and Daniel Powell will be wearing numbers 5 and 7 respectively.

A number of players have changed numbers including Ryan Wintle (4), Eddie Nolan (6), Chris Porter (9) and Charlie Kirk (10) whilst Rio Adebisi and Connor Heath have been given their first squad numbers in their career and will be wearing 25 and 26 respectively.

Full List of Numbers:

1. Will Jaaskelainen
2. Perry Ng
3. Harry Pickering
4. Ryan Wintle
5. Olly Lancashire
6. Eddie Nolan
7. Daniel Powell
8. James Jones
9. Chris Porter
10. Charlie Kirk
11. Callum Ainley
12. Paul Green
13. Dave Richards
14. Ollie Finney
15. Nicky Hunt
16. Tom Lowery
18. Regan Griffiths
19. Owen Dale
20. Josh Lundstram
21. Luke Offord
22. Billy Sass-Davies
23. Travis Johnson
24. Lewis Reilly
25. Rio Adebisi
26. Connor Heath

Whilst these numbers don’t necessarily help with looking at who will start against Plymouth in little over a week’s time, Jaaskelainen wearing the number 1 shirt, for me at least, means that he will probably be the first choice goalkeeper but it’s interesting to see that #17 hasn’t been assigned at this point and whether that has been kept back for a potential new signing.


2 Replies to “2019/20 Squad Numbers Announced”

Comments are closed.